Salvation Saturn award nomination

Salvation has been nominated for a Saturn AwardVariety and other media revealed the full list of Saturn Awards nominations on March 15th 2018, with Salvation up for Best Science Fiction Television Series award.

The winners of the 44th annual awards will be announced by the Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror Films at the ceremony in June 2018 in Burbank, CA.

Members of the cast and crew posted on social media about the nomination:

Salvation CBS Saturn Awards tweet
Salvation CBS Saturn Awards
Salvation CBS Jennifer Finnegan tweet

The Academy was founded in 1972 by film historian Dr. Donald A. Reed to honor and recognize films often overlooked by mainstream awards. Over the years, the Academy has expanded its reach to include recognizing excellence in television, home entertainment and now new media/streaming shows, as well as other genres, including adventure, thriller and action.  For more information on the awards and to see a full list of nominees visit the Saturn Awards website.

Salvation Season 2

For season 2, with the added threat of nuclear war on the horizon, Darius (Santiago), Grace (Jennifer Finnigan) and Liam (Charlie Rowe) must work together with Harris Edwards (Ian Anthony Dale) the Secretary of Defense to find a way to divert the asteroid, stop war and save humanity before time runs out.    The final episode of season 1, which aired September 20 2017, left Darius, Liam and Grace battling an illegitimate government and making difficult decisions about who would enter a bunker under the imminent threat of the asteroid colliding with Earth.

Showrunners Liz Kruger and Craig Shapiro executive produced Season 1 with Alex Kurtzman and Heather Kadin, Stuart Gillard and Peter Lenkov. CBS Television Studios produces Salvation in association with Secret Hideout.The first season of Salvation can be streamed now on CBS All Access, Amazon Prime, iTunes and Netflix.  The DVD is also available from

Liz Kruger and Craig Shapiro again serve as Season 2 showrunners/executive producers. Alex Kurtzman, Heather Kadin, Peter Lenkov, and Stuart Gillard are also executive producers.

Check back soon for more Santiago news.